Thilina's Blog

I might be wrong, but…

Photo Effects using MATLAB 3.0 – Image warping using MATLAB – Fisheye Similar Effect


The term fisheye was coined in 1906 by American physicist and inventor Robert W. Wood based on how a fish would see an ultra-wide hemispherical view from beneath the water (a phenomenon known as Snell’s window) (Wikipedia). I tried several domain transformation functions to create the fisheye effect and ultimately I ended up with warping an image into a circle which gives somewhat similar result to the fisheye effect. In this article I am going to share my experience on warping an image in to a circle (fisheye effect, my version).

Here is an example of correct fisheye effect.

clip_image002

Continue reading

2013 April 22 Posted by | Image Processing, MATLAB | , , , | 3 Comments

   

